• hall-icon Municipal Center 801-774-1000
  • Untitled_design__8_-removebg-preview Municipal Center Hours Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  Friday 8:00 a.m. to Noon
  • swim-icon Aquatic Center 801-774-8590
  • phone-icon Non-Emergency Dispatch 801-395-8221
  • water-icon Water Outage 801-774-1000
  • Recent News

    Contact Us
    Roy / Weber Justice Court

    Physical Address

    5051 S 1900 W
    Roy CityUT 84067
    Phone: 801-774-1051Fax: 801-774-1060

    Hours
    BUILDING HOURS:
    Monday - Thursday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Friday
    8 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    PHONE HOURS:
    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

    Phone: 801-774-1051
    Email: court@royutah.org
    Pay Fines Online

    ATTENTION - ALL COURT HEARINGS ARE IN PERSON!

    The Roy/Weber Justice Court prosecutes cases involving such matters as assaults, domestic violence, drug possession, small claims, traffic safety, and City/County code violations.

    Jurisdictions
    Jurisdictions covered by the Roy/Weber Justice Court include Roy, Hooper, West Haven, and unincorporated Weber County

    Court Payments
    Payments can be made online or in person during our business hours.

    Deferred Traffic Prosecution
    Your case may be eligible to resolve through the Deferred Traffic Prosecution. Go to https://www.utcourts.gov/deferredtraffic/
    What is Deferred Traffic Prosecution? 
    • It's an option to have your traffic citation dismissed from your driving record
    • You can apply online by answering questions in a guided interview
    • You'll pay a total fine and an administrative fee (the total fine is the same as it would be if you appeared in court)
    • You'll enter a plea and agree to not get a traffic conviction in a 12-month period
    • The process is totally voluntary

    You can choose not to participate in Deferred Traffic Prosecution. Instead, you would go through the normal processes. That would involve either paying a fine or going to court on your court date to challenge the ticket.

    Traffic School
    The court does offer traffic school if you meet the requirements. Traffic school is held in person on the second Wednesday of the month from 7 p.m. - 9 p.m.
    You can call the court to see if you qualify for traffic school. If you qualify you will be put into a 6 month plea in abeyance, you will pay the citation and an additional $50. Traffic School and the citation must be paid and signed up for in person at the court. 
     
    MyCase - Utah Courts

    MyCase is only for parties to a case. It is an online portal through the Utah Courts, where you can make payments to your case, see the date and time of your next scheduled appearance, see a history of your court cases, and public documents filed to your court case. To sign up, visit the MyCase website


    Small Claims
    Small Claims is held the second Wednesday of each month. Small claims information and forms can be found on the Utah State Courts Website:

    Victim Services